Northern Soul Show 30-06-2013

The UK’s favourite Northern Soul Show presented by Stuart Blackburn.
First broadcast on Remarkable Radio on Sunday, 30th June 2013 at 18:00 BST

Requires Adobe Flash. If you’re using the mixcloud app on your phone, search for Northern Soul Show

Music Played

Click any track to check its availability at Amazon.

Willy Wright – Right On For The Darkness

Bobby Bland – Shoes

Bobby Bland – Turn on your love light

Bobby ”Blue” Bland – These Hands (Small But Mighty)

Bed – Good Morning Starshine

Major Lance – You Don’t Want Me No More

John & The Weirdest – Can’t get Over These Memories

Little Carl Carlton – Competition Ain’t Nothin’

Little Carl Carlton – Competition Ain’t Nothin’

Marv Johnson – Come to me

Beverly Ann – He’s Coming Home

Soul Brothers Inc. – Tear Drops

The Supremes – He’s All I Got

William Bell – Happy

Jerry Butler & Betty Everett – Getting Mighty Crowded

The Isley Brothers – My Love Is Your Love (Forever)

Willie Tee – Walkin’ Up a One Way Street

The Vows – Tell Me

Sam Dees – Lonely For You, Baby

The Squires – Don’t Accuse Me

Kiki Dee – On a Magic Carpet Ride

Major Lance – You Don’t Want Me No More

The Sapphires – Gotta Have Your Love

Maurice Williams & the Zodiacs – Being Without You

Holly St James – That’s Not Love

Cindy Scott – I Love You Baby

Exciters – Blowing Up My Mind

CCS – Brother

Jimmy Radcliffe – Long After Tonight Is All Over

Judy Street – What

Johnny Jones & The King Casuals – Purple Haze

Bandwagon – Breakin’ Down The Walls Of Heartache

Don Thomas – Come on Train

Edwin Starr – Agent 00 Soul

Father’s Angels – Bok to Bach

Dobie Gray – Out On The Floor

Chuck Wood – Seven Days Too Long

CCS – Brother

Edwin Starr – 25 Miles

Bed – Good Morning Starshine

The Valentines – Breakaway

Mike Post Coalition – Afternoon of the Rhino

Charmaines – Eternally

Modern Redcaps – Never Too Young

The Casualeers – Dance Dance Dance

Vickie Baines – Country Girl

Bunny Sigler – Let The Good Times Roll

Bob and earl – My Little Girl

Chairman Of The Board – Give Me Just A Little More Time

Johnny Johnson And The Bandwagon – (Blame It) On The Pony Express

Al Wilson – The Snake